Awards / Scholarships

DON BROGAN PEER APPRECIATION AWARD. This prestigious award is given annually and chosen by our membership for “one of their own”.  Criteria for this award is as follows:  (1) Must be a full time agent, (2) Be a member of the GSCBOR in good standing, (3)  Possess high ethical standards, (4) Maintain good cooperation, (5) Have spirit of the business, (6) Be knowledgeable about your profession, (7) Be courteous and considerate of others.  Consideration for this award is not based on $ Awards received either through the Association or Brokerage.  Award given during our annual awards dinner.

Click here to submit your nomination

 2018 Peer Appreciation Recipient – – 
JERRY MCCARTHY of Keller Williams Realty – Sewell 
AFFILIATE OF THE YEAR Award Given to one of our valuable Affiliate members in recognition of their outstanding support and service to our Association.
 2017 Recipient Joseph Scorese of Firstrust Bank

GSCBOR COMMUNITY SERVICE AWARD in Memory of Clarence White – Each year the GSCBOR presents this special award to three high school seniors who have demonstrated outstanding school and  community involvement, service and achievements.

Our 2019 Recipients:

Rachel Slusarczyk – Woodbury Jr-Sr High School
Angela Memmo – Pitman High School
Tyler Murray – Williamstown High School
VETERAN MEMORIAL SERVICE AWARD in Memory of Sgt. Sandrino Plutino – The GSCBOR presents this special award to a high school senior who, upon graduation, will be entering a branch of the Armed Forces to serve our country.
Our 2019 Recipient:
Robin Gladhill – PennsGrove-Carneys Point Regional High School

The Scholarship Foundation currently offers 40 scholarships to high school seniors and students enrolled in undergraduate and graduate college programs.  Applicants must reside in New Jersey and be a member of NJR or a relative of a NJR member.  Scholarships range from $1,000 to $2,500.  The Gloucester Salem Board of REALTORS® is a proud participant of one of the Scholarship Awards given in memory of past president, Rick Zammer

» CLICK HERE to obtain a scholarship application (available from NJR beginning in February of each year)

Our 2019 Recipient:

Madison Dempsey, GSCBOR in memory of Rick Zammer

NJR CIRCLE OF EXCELLENCE SALES AWARD. This award is given in partnership with the New Jersey REALTORS.  This award recognizes outstanding Listing and Sales by REALTORS.  Four qualifying levels of achievement are offered.  Application generally available beginning in October from NJR.

Minimum requirements for each level are:

Bronze Silver Gold Platinum
Dollar & Unit Method $2.5 Million
15 units min.
$6.5 Million
20 units min.
$12 Million
25 units min.
$20 Million
30 units min.
Strictly Unit Method 30 units 70 units 90 units 125 units

» 2018 NJR CIRCLE OF EXCELLENCE SALES AWARD RECIPIENTS COE Recipient List    Click for a list of our 2018 Circle of Excellence Recipients:  

» CLICK HERE to obtain a NJR Circle of Excellence Award application

NJR DISTINGUISHED SALES CLUB AWARD – In recognition to REALTOR® members who have successfully received the NJR Circle of Excellence Award for 10 or more years.  Applications available when Circle Application is posted.

Our 2016 NJR Distinguished Sales Club Recipients:

Terry Calabrese, Suzanne Cunningham, Haley DeStefano, Darlene Fiore

CLICK HERE to obtain a NJR Distinquished Sales Club Award application

NJR QUARTER CENTURY CLUBIn recognition to REALTOR® members who have had membership in NJAR for 25 years or more.

Our 2016 NJR Quarter Century Club Recipients:

Christina Haydu, Veronica Merriel, James F. Murphy, William Neville, Glen J. Petsch, Margaret A. Read

» CLICK HERE to obtain an application

NJR REALTOR® of the Year Award This award is presented in conjunction with the local association and NJR in recognition of service to the REALTOR® Association, the Real Estate Industry and the Community.

Our 2016 REALTOR of the Year Recipient:

Delores (Dee) Wood

NJR GOOD NEIGHBOR Award – In recognition of outstanding development projects/participation within your community.  Nominations for this award should demonstrate the following characteristics:  job creation/economic benefit, architectural merit and community involvement.